CIKM 2014: Call For Participation

November 3-7, 2014, Shanghai, China

The 23rd ACM International Conference on Information and Knowledge Management (CIKM 2014) will be held from Nov 3-7, 2014 in Shanghai, China. CIKM is a top-tier ACM conference in the areas of information retrieval, knowledge management and databases. Since 1992, it has successfully brought together leading researchers and developers from the three communities. The purpose of the conference is to identify challenging problems facing the development of future knowledge and information systems, and to shape future research directions through the publication of high quality, applied and theoretical research findings. In CIKM 2014, we will continue the tradition of promoting collaboration among multiple areas. We have arranged an exciting program for the conference.

The conference features:

  • 3 Keynote speeches by distinguished industry and academic leaders
  • 6 Speakers in the industry events
  • 9 Workshops
  • 6 Tutorials
  • 1 CIKM CUP Competition
  • 175 Research papers in the three tracks (DB, IR, and KM)
  • 59 Poster papers in the three tracks (DB, IR, and KM)
  • 29 Demos
  • 1 Conference banquet
  • 1 Conference reception
  • 1 Exciting venue!

For advanced program, registration, hotel reservation, and visa application help, please see the conference website at (see under the participant tab).

Important Dates

Early registration benefit ends on Oct 5, 2014.
Conference reserved hotel room reservation ends Oct 5, 2014.
Register and reserve your hotel room early!

Conference Organization

General Chairs

Jianzhong Li (Harbin Inst. of Technology)

X. Sean Wang (Fudan University)

Program Chairs

DB Track: Min Wang (Google)

IR Track: Ian Soboroff (NIST) and Torsten Suel (NYU)

KM Track: Minos Garofalakis (TU Crete)

Industrial Program Chairs

Hang Li (Huawei)

Rajeev Rastogi (Amazon)

Tutorial Chair

Zhi-Hua Zhou (Nanjing University)

Workshop Chairs

Huan Liu (Arizona State University)

Xiaofeng Meng (Renmin University)

Panel Chairs

Jun Yang (Duke University)

Ge Yu (Northeastern University, China)

Demo Chairs

Neoklis Polyzotis (UC Santa Cruz)

Xiaohui Yu (Shandong University)

Proceedings Chairs

Hui Fang (University of Delaware)

Guoliang Li (Tsinghua University)

Sponsorship Chairs

Lei Chen (HKUST)

Feifei Li (University of Utah)

Publicity Chairs

Shimin Chen (Chinese Academy of Science)

Antonios Deligiannakis (TU Crete)

Anastasios Kementsietsidis (IBM Research)

Finance Chair (Treasurer)

E.K. Park (CSU-Chino)

Local Organization Chair

Xiangdong Zhou (Fudan University)

Competition Chair

Xuanjing Huang (Fudan University)